Favourite places

Have you been to a place so beautiful and magical you will remember it forever?

Here are some of the places I have been to which have really left an impression on me, and I’d like to share them with you.

The Isles of Scilly

These are small islands about 30 miles off the coast of Cornwall, England. There are hardly any cars on the island, and you can easily walk around the biggest of the islands in a day. Beautiful beaches, woods, hedgerows, harbours, rock formations, ancient Celtic sites and a wonderfully safe, friendly atmosphere make this place unforgettable. Camp there and go for a walk around under a clear sky filled with stars- I’m not sure anywhere can beat this place.

St. Nectan’s Glen

Another magical place in Cornwall, this is an old sacred site and you can definitely feel there is something different about it. Near to the ruins of Tintagel castle, part of the legend of St. Arthur, you pass through what looks like a part of Lothlorien, with a gentle river trickling through tall trees and rays of light. St. Nectan’s Glen itself is a little clearing where a waterfall falls through a circular rock into a pool below. If you’ve ever wanted to feel as though you are in an enchanted fairytale, this is the place for you.

Tolox, Spain

I stumbled on this little village accidentally whilst on holiday in Spain. There are flowers everywhere, overflowing from hedgerows and windowboxes, perfuming the air. It’s stayed in my mind years later and I can’t wait to visit it again someday.

Venice, Italy

 

 

 

 

There are a lot of places in Italy I love (Assisi and Rome were so special) but there’s something about Venice that just stands out. I felt like I wasn’t on planet Earth. I think everyone should visit this beautiful place at least once in their lives.

What are your favourite places? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

